whitman | A Guide Book of Modern United States Dollar Coins

Regular price $19.95

The Bowers Series is a popular Whitman Publishing library of numismatic books, each covering a different segment of the hobby. Volume #22 explores the full range of modern U.S. dollar coins: Eisenhower, Susan B. Anthony, Sacagawea, Native American, and Presidential. These coins, the successors to the silver Morgan and Peace dollars of yesteryear, have been minted from 1971 to the present day in different sizes, alloys, and themes. All of them are fun to collect, with historic designs to engage the beginner and some interesting challenges for the specialist. �When I started writing this book, I thought it would be straightforward and simple,� says award-winning author Q. David Bowers, the most prolific numismatic writer in American history. �Instead I found these coinage series to be as complex and nuanced as any of the classics�a delight for collectors!� Research assistance from longtime coin dealers and collectors, U.S. Mint officials, and hobby organizations such as the Ike Group have rounded out Bowers's own active study of these coins. His detailed coverage includes history, mintages, grading standards, die varieties, keys to assembling a high-quality collection, market analysis, and more. Hundreds of full-color images illustrate the coins themselves, and historical photographs provide rare behind-the-scenes insight into their creation. A Guide Book of Modern United States Dollar Coins is destined to be the standard reference for hobby newcomers and experienced collectors alike. Book 22 of the series. David Bowers. ISBN: 0794843980. Pub Date: 7/26/2016. Edition: 1st. Binding: Softcover. Size: 6x9. Pages: 320. Case: 12 .

Phenom Stores LLC is an affiliate partner for Amazon.com and receives a commission on all purchases made through Amazon.com.